2013-2014 Golden Apple Nominees Announced: School Department Recognizes 19 Teachers

The Everett School Committee took time Monday night to recognize the 19 teachers across the Everett School District who were nominated by their peers and supervisors as Golden Apple Award Nominees, as friends and family looked on from the audience.

The teachers represent the best that the Everett Schools has to offer it students and the teachers were nominated across all subject areas and in various stages of their careers.

The teachers nominated to be Golden Apple recipients for the 2013-2014 school year include three teachers from Everett High School and two each from the Adams, Devens, English, Keverian, Lafayette, Parlin, Webster and Whittier schools.

They are: Michelle Crowell of the Adams School, nominated by William Donohue; Shara Follo of the Adams School, nominated by Michelle Crowell; Kimberly Veradt of the Lafayette School, nominated by Howie Tuttman; Michelle Villano of the Lafayette School, nominated by Lisa Stanton; Michael Barbati and Joseph Wallace, both of the Devens School and nominated by Dr. Brian Wallace; Lori Follo of the English School, nominated by Tiffany Rodrigues; Alexis Delaney of the English School, nominated by Nelda O’Neill, Jamie Christensen and Kristin Descheneaux; Lauren Williams and Melissa O’Donnell, both of the Webster School and nominated by Denise Hanlon; Kristen Burns and Shannon Doherty, both of the Parlin School and nominated by Michelle Massa; Shareen Mustafa and Diane Gear, both of the Keverian School and nominated by John Obremski; Theresa Tringale of the Whittier School, nominated by Michael McLucas; Joseph Lento of theWhittier School, nominated by Ben Francavilla; Charlotte Grande of Everett High School, nominated by Linda Maloney; and Maria Cobb and Tammy Turner, both also of Everett High School and nominated by Andrea Tringale.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *