Candidates Set for November Election

The following list has the names of all those who have been certified for their names to appear on the ballot for the coming citywide elections.

Topping the list is Mayor Carlo DeMaria Jr., who is being challenged by Councilor Peter Napolitano.

Some of the big surprises are that Wayne Matewsky is marking his return to the political battlefield and that Mike Marchese is running unopposed.

Robert Van Campen is also running unopposed as well as Charles DiPerri.

Perhaps the biggest surprise of the election season is that Rep. Stephen Smith did not pull papers for re-election to the School Committee.

Also on the ballot will be a question about whether or not Everett voters will change the 100 year-old City Charter.

Will Everett vote to have a four-year term for mayor and will voters accept a Board of Aldermen instead of a bicameral form of government are among the important issues to be decided.

Everett candidates that have filed for nomination papers and returned to the Registrar of Voters Office for certification as of August 2, 2011 are as follows:


Carlo DeMaria Jr.

Peter A. Napolitano

Alderman at Large

Dominic Puleo

Joseph McGonagle

Alderman Ward 1

Millie J. Cardello

Alderman Ward 2

Stephen Simonelli

Michael Mangan

Alderman Ward 3

Michael K. Marchese

Alderman Ward 4

L. Charles DiPerri

Alderman Ward 5

Robert Van Campen

Alderman Ward 6

Salvatore Sachetta

Thomas E. Abruzzese

School Committee at Large

Richard Baniewicz

Berardino D’Onofrio

Lester MacLaughlin

School Committee Ward 1

Allen Panarese

School Committee Ward 2

Joseph A. LaMonica

School Committee Ward 3

Francis Parker Jr.

School Committee Ward 4

David Ela Jr.

School Committee Ward 5

Alexander Colarusso

School Committee Ward 6

Robert Carreiro

Common Council Ward 1

Sergio Cornelio

Wayne Matewsky

Kenneth P. Giannelli

Common Council Ward 2

Jason Marcus

Eloy Lou Sierra

Joseph King

Dennis DiBiase

Common Council Ward 3

Leonard H. Jordan

Richard Del Isola

Rosemary Miller

David Rodrigues

Robert Cook

Common Council Ward 4

Adam Ragucci

John Leo McKinnon

Daniel J. Napolitano

Leonard A. Lorusso

Common Council Ward 5

Rosa DiFlorio

Lorris Bruno

William Cardello

Common Council Ward 6

Catherine Tomassi Hicks

Anthony F. Ranieri

Michael McLaughlin

Cynthia Sarnie

Christian Costa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *